Code Red Emergency Notification Enrollment

If you are interested in viewing meeting agendas prior to the dates posted here, please contact Erin Watson, or by calling the Assumption Parish Police Jury Administration Office @ 985-369-7435.


Police Jury Meeting, May 10, 2017
Agenda File

5:20 P.M. Drainage Committee Meeting

Members:  Mr. Henry Dupre, Chairman; Mr. Myron Matherne, Mr. Irving Comeaux, Mr. Booster Breaux, Mr. Chris Carter, Mr. Martin Triche


1.            Approval to re-appoint Barbara Aucoin to the Pierre Part Settlement Gravity Dr. District

2.            Approval to re-appoint Michael Sylvester to the Bayou Pierre Part N Gravity Dr. District

3.            Approval to re-appoint Bryan McWilliam and Don Guillot to the Oakridge Gr. Dr. District

4.            Accept the resignation of Chris Landry on the Landry Subdivision Drainage District and approve replacement with Chris Landry

5.            Request approval for culvert replacement at 6821 Hwy 308 (W1)

6.            Discuss Ward 4 drainage concerns (W4)

7.            Discuss irrigation of farm land that borders residents and recreational park (W4)

8.            Request approval to increase the pump size at North Hwy 70 Drainage District (W7)

9.            Discuss material needed for levee from 6634 to 6670 Hwy 996 (W7)


5:30 P.M.  Finance Committee Meeting

Members: Mr. Martin Triche, Chairman; Mr. Ron Alcorn, Mr. Jeff Naquin, Mr. Henry Dupre, Mr. Booster Breaux


1.            Approval to pay bills submitted through May 5, 2017

2.            Request approval for the Housing Staff to attend the ACAP 2017 Annual Training Conference in Baton Rouge, LA June 27-30, 2017


5:40 P.M. Engineering Grants Committee Meeting

Members:  Mr. Irving Comeaux, Chairman; Mr. Henry Dupre, Mr. Ron Alcorn, Mr. Jeff Naquin, Mr. Martin Triche


1.            Approval of Letter of “No Objection” for the construction of a 24” crude oil pipeline by Bayou Bridge Pipeline, LLC

2.            Approval of Substantial Completion for Dorseyville Park Canopy Project

3.            Request approval for a hardship variance on the side property line located at 2410 Southdown Rd. in the Labadieville Community (W2)

4.            Request approval for a hardship variance on the front right-of-way and on the back property line located at 127 Jones St. in the Bertrandville Community (W6)

5.            Update on CDBG Project Severity Package

6.            Update on Disaster Recovery Grants

7.            Update on FEMA appeals


5:55 P.M. Emergency Preparedness Committee Meeting

Members:  Mr. Martin Triche, Chairman; Mr. Henry Dupre, Mr. Ron Alcorn, Mr. Irving Comeaux, Mr. Myron Matherne


1.            Recognize OHSEP Staff for awards received at the LEPA Workshop




Regular Meeting

Of the

Assumption Parish Police Jury


Wednesday, May 10, 2017

6:00 O’clock p.m.


1.            Roll Call of Police Jurors


2.            Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag


3.            Request approval of minutes of April 12, 2017 and April 26, 2017 meetings


4.            Public Comments Period


5.            Drainage Committee Report


6.            Finance Committee Report


7.            Engineering/Grants Committee Report


8.            Emergency Preparedness Committee Report


9.            Approve an occupational license for Torres Ice Machine Services, LLC (Napoleonville), La La’s Food Store (Labadieville) – ownership change, AM Pierce Services, LLC (Morgan City)


10.          Discuss concerns relative to debris pick up

Chris Carter


11.          Discuss the duplication of deposit relative to property that goes unsold

Chris Carter


12.          Discuss the opening and closing of the Pierre Part/Belle River Bridge

Myron Matherne


13.          Consideration of approval for the following liquor license application:


Jimmy LeBlanc

2719 Hwy 1

Labadieville, LA  70372

DBA:  La La’s Food Store, LLC – ownership change

Ward 2


14.          Other business as may be added by unanimous vote