Police Jurors

Full Jury

Top row (left to right) President Leroy Blanchard W7, Jamie Ponville W8, Vice President Jeff Naquin W2, Myron Matherne W9, Ron Alcorn W1

Bottom row (left to right) Chris Carter W6, Michael Dias W5, Patrick Johnson W4, Irving Comeaux W3

Regular Meetings

  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month
  • 4813 Highway 1
    Police Jury Meeting Room
    Napoleonville, LA 70390

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Assumption Parish Police Jury Logo
Older Agendas & Minutes
If you are interested in viewing meeting agendas or minutes from dates earlier than kept in this archive, please contact the Assumption Parish Police Jury Administration Office at 985-369-7435.


The elected legislative body of Assumption Parish is the Police Jury. This Police Jury is composed of nine elected members representing the nine wards of the parish. The Police Jury President is selected from the elected members; the current President is Leroy Blanchard.


The Police Jury is responsible for the formation of ordinances and for the general administration and operation of the parish.

The Assumption Parish Police Jury is here to serve the citizens of Assumption Parish, as well as businesses and individuals interested in the parish.

Independent Agency Support

Supporting the Police Jury are independent agencies including the:

Contacting the Police Jury

Communications requests to the Police Jury may be submitted to individual jurors, through Police Jury Liaison Kim Torres at 985-369-7435, or online by submitting our Contact Form.


Parish Government Structure Information

For details regarding Louisiana's parish government structure, please visit the Police Jury Association of Louisiana's website.